President's Message


Community Board Members
Today, our Community Board, which consists of 13 influential leaders, is helping us create innovative changes in health care. We work closely with them to ensure we are meeting the community's evolving heath care needs. We stand with them, working together, to help Nebraskans build healthier lives and honoring the spirit of our early health care pioneers.
 Andy Arbie
Andy (Vuko) Arbie specializes in dynamic influence and is passionate about health, wellness and quality of life. She is a national vice president and independent consultant with Arbonne International and a recognized speaker in her industry. Andy received her Bachelor of Science in Business Administration from the University of Nebraska. She is a member of St. Joseph’s Catholic Church, an Auxiliary Member of the Legion of Mary and serves as a Proclaimer of the Word.
 Tim Aschofftim_aschoff1
Tim Aschoff is the chief operating officer for Crete Carrier Corporation and president of its Shaffer Trucking division. He graduated from Creighton University School of Law. Tim serves on the boards of the Nebraska Trucking Association, the American Trucking Association Litigation Council, Knights of Columbus and the Pius X Foundation. His family are members of St. Mary’s Catholic Church in Denton. 
Mark Butler, MDmark_butler1
Mark Butler, MD, is a family medicine physician with Family Health Physicians. Dr. Butler graduated from the University of Nebraska College of Medicine and did his residency with the Lincoln Medical Education Foundation Family Practice Program. He has served on several community boards and is the former chief of staff at CHI Health St. Elizabeth.
Bob Caldwell
Bob Caldwell is the director of corporate development for NEBCO. He has a law degree and a Master of Science in Business Administration from the University of Nebraska. Caldwell serves on the boards of Lincoln Chamber of Commerce, Lincoln Partnership for Economic Development, Lincoln Children’s Zoo, Capital Casualty, and the Federal Home Loan Bank of Topeka.

Thomas Champoux
Thomas Champoux, an account executive at Unico, began his insurance career in 1994 and has become an expert at developing educational courses for insurance professionals.
Peter Dionisopoulos, MD
Dr. Dionisopoulos received his medical degree from the Medical College of Wisconsin Affiliated Hospitals in Milwaukee. He is certified by the American Board of Internal Medicine and its subspecialty of cardiovascular disease. In addition to his cardiology practice, Dr. Dionisopoulos is chief medical officer for the Nebraska Heart Institute and CHI Health Nebraska Heart. Dr. Dionisopoulos is vice president for the cardiovascular service line and serves as medical director for the Nebraska Heart Institute Cardiovascular Health and Lipid Clinic.
Juan N. Franco
Juan Franco is vice chancellor for student affairs and professor of educational psychology at the University of Nebraska – Lincoln. He is also serving as interim executive director of Nebraska Campus Compact. Juan received his Ph.D. in counseling and guidance from New Mexico State University.
Amy Harrisamy_harris1
Amy Harris is co-owner of Home Care Assistance. She graduated from Nebraska Wesleyan in Business Administration. Harris serves on the CHI Foundation Board and has a strong belief in the values and mission of CHI. She is an ambassador for CHI in the community.
Bob Jurgensmeier
Bob Jurgensmeier is the senior vice president of the chief actuary individual division for Ameritas. He is responsible for product development and management of the individual life insurance and annuity products
Jason Kruger, MD
Dr. Kruger began working in the emergency department at CHI Health St. Elizabeth in 2007. He serves as the current chief of staff and Emergency Medical Services (EMS) medical director for Lincoln Fire & Rescue and 16 other EMS agencies that surround Lincoln. In 2013, he won the Nebraska Medical Association Young Physician of the Year award.
Scott Miller3scott
 Scott Miller is director of accounting and finance at Lincoln Industries. Miller is an avid wellness advocate and a frequent presenter on topics ranging from Life Planning and Wellness to company culture. He currently serves on the board of the People’s City Mission and St. Matthew’s Episcopal Church. Miller was a member of two NCAA Division III Final Four basketball teams at Nebraska Wesleyan where he received his MBA with a focus in leadership.
Kim Moorekim_moore

Kim Moore has more than 30 years of health care experience. Her career began as an RN in the critical care area. In 1996, she stepped into the role of Chief Nursing Officer. She has been serving as President since September 2011. Moore led the St. Elizabeth nursing team on their successful journey to Magnet designation—the highest award in nursing—an honor held by St. Elizabeth since 2004. In 2011, she was selected to participate as one of 21 distinguished Robert Wood Johnson Foundation Executive Nurse Fellows in the United States.

Doris Robertsondoris_miller1
Doris Robertson is the VP, commercial lending president at Farmers & Merchants Investment, Inc. with Union Bank. She received a Masters of Business from the University of Nebraska – Lincoln. She is involved in the community with United Way of Lincoln, American Red Cross, Diocesan of Lincoln Finance Council, Lincoln Pius X Foundation, St. Joseph’s Parish, Junior Achievement classroom volunteer, Union College student mentor and Lincoln Habitat for Humanity.